Google vs. Apple

14/02/2010 17:31

Topic: Google vs. Apple

التاريخ: 14/02/2010

كتب بواسطة: IMAC

الموضوع: RE

OM, your great presentation shows why iPad will be a huge success. It’s all about how the content is displyed. And at that game, Apple will beat over and over again any competition. Google will do good in phone (and even Microsoft too)… but in a set of rules defined by Apple.

التاريخ: 14/02/2010

كتب بواسطة: TORONTO

الموضوع: رد على:RE

How the content is displayed doesn’t matter if you can’t view it (i.e. Flash). Not allowing Flash is just another way to force people to get anything they need from the app store.

التاريخ: 14/02/2010

كتب بواسطة: iLibyano

الموضوع: RE

Each OS has it’s faults and weaknesses. Both can do nearly identical tasks, and both have things they can’t do. To call one inferior to the other is just a show of your opinion. I love my MacBook Pro. And I also love Windows 7 that runs on it. There’s nothing stopping people from seeing the flaws and strengths of each platform.

And “Mac” doesn’t overprice anything. Seeing as the name of the company is ‘Apple’. And their products are pricier… But Mercedes and BMW don’t catch shit for their cars being more expensive, do they? It’s all about the insides of the product. And I’d rather have a solid aluminum laptop running 4 GB of DDR3 RAM, a 2.4 GHz processor, 320 GB hard drive, and a 5.5 hour battery that will last me 5 years at the least (regardless of OS) than a cheap, plastic, underpowered craptop that’s bound to die in under 3 hours and be out of commission in less than 3 years.

If you can find a company that can give me that caliber hardware (all aspects considered) for any less than what Apple sells their laptops for, then I’ll eat my words. But I seriously doubt you’ll find another premium laptop company that can match Apple.

And Tom B, Where do you get off calling Android a second-rate system? People who even care the slightest bit about having power over their mobile OS can realize that you get far more freedom with Android than anyone ever has with iPhone OS. I owned an iPhone from the start. I bought into the hype. And after 2 years, I was tired of being told what I can and can’t do to my phone. Now I’ve got a Droid running Android 2.0.1 and there isn’t a thing you could think of having a phone do that this thing can’t handle.

I hope anyone reading this can take a step back and consider all the facts and have a little perspective before jumping at the chance to rip either side to shreds.

تعليق جديد